Consumer Health Complete
| Connect now! Off-campus access |
Description: Consumer Health Complete (CHC) is the single most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. This full text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc.
Content includes:
- Full text for more than 200 health reference books and encyclopedias
- Thousands of full text evidence-based, health reports
- 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names from Lexi-PAL Drug Guide
- Hundreds of medical images and diagrams
- More than 840 physician-generated videos (with audio narration) on women’s health, healthy aging, general health and men’s health
- More than 570 full-text consumer health pamphlets and leaflets
- Cover-to-cover full text from nearly 570 consumer health related periodicals as well as full text of the UPI (United Press International) English-Language Health Newswire
- More than 240 animations (with audio narration)
Information provided in this database should not be viewed as a means for self-diagnosis or a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment.
Subjects: Health Sciences
Coverage: recent
Provider: EBSCOhost
This resource is part of the Electronic Library for Minnesota.

