E-books Databases | General Reference

E-books Databases | General Reference

You may also search all books or use CLICnet.

sort descending
Britannica Online Browse or search more than 100,000 articles from Encyclopaedia Britannica More Info
Credo Reference A digital reference library of dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, books of quotations, and subject-specific titles, covering many subjects, all from leading publishers. More Info
DSM-5 The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, abbreviated as DSM-5, is a standard reference for clinical practice in mental health. It provides a classification of mental disorders to facilitate reliable diagnosis. More Info
EBSCO eBook Collection A collection of more than 12,500 electronic books, including scholarly monographs, reference materials, and more. Formerly known as NetLibrary. More Info
Gale Virtual Reference Library A database of encyclopedias and other reference sources for multidisciplinary research. More Info
Guide to Reference A selective guide to the best reference sources, both print and web-based, organized by academic discipline More Info
OED Online Online version of The Oxford English Dictionary, the authoritative guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past, from across the English-speaking world More Info
Oxford Reference Full-text dictionaries and other reference books in many subject areas from Oxford University Press More Info
PsychiatryOnline An online library of books and journals related to psychology and psychiatry from the American Psychiatric Association. Covers diagnosis and differential diagnosis, case vignettes, multidisciplinary treatment guidelines, and the latest research. Includes the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th edition (DSM-5). More Info
SAGE Knowledge (formerly SAGE Reference Online) A collection of more than 170 specialized encyclopedias and handbooks. Particularly strong in the social sciences, medicine, and the environment. More Info