Find reviews and current prices for books, plus much more.
Amazon Books, Barnes and Noble and Borders Books & Music
Three large web stores for books. Amazon allows you to search the full text of many books.
Schoenhof's
Large selection of foreign language books.
Powell's Books
Huge Oregon bookstore with a large selection of new and used books. There is also a Rare Book Room for locating rare volumes.
American Booksellers Association Bookweb
A directory of bookstores worldwide. Also reviews and articles.
Association of American University Presses
Search or browse for information about books published by 60+ university presses.
Bookfinder | FetchBook.Info
These both search several book websites at once to find new, used, rare, or out of print books. As an aside, FetchBook.Info also offers personalized reading recommendations through the Book Genome Project.
Book Sale Finder
Find book sales held by libraries and other non-profit organizations
BookWire
Provides access to a variety of book-related information on the Web, including Publisher's Weekly bestsellers lists, the Boston Book Review, the Quarterly Black Review of Books, and links to home pages for publishers and booksellers.
The New York Times Book Review
Web version of the print publication, plus a searchable database of all their reviews since 1980. Requires free registration to use. Also from the New York Times, First Chapters, the text of first chapters from hundreds of fiction and non-fiction books.
Baker and Taylor's Academia
A monthly magazine of academic book titles and information. Includes university bestsellers lists and subject bibliographies of recently published books.
The Pulitzer Prize, National Book Award, and Booker Prize
Web sites for literary prizes, with their history and lists of past winners.
In the St. Kate's library, check out several of our print periodicals for wide-ranging book reviews.
Booklist, SCU Periodicals, library has v.66:no.1 (Sept. 01, 1969)-present.
Choice, SCU Periodicals, library has v.1:no.1 (Mar. 1964)-present. Reviews for academic libraries.
Library Journal, SCU Periodicals, library has v. 27, no. 2 (Jan. 1902)-present.
Publisher's Weekly, SCU Periodicals, library has v.207:no.1 (Jan. 06, 1975)-present.
See St. Kate's indexes to book reviews:
Book Review Digest, SCU Indexes
Z1219 .C96
Book Review
Index, SCU Indexes Z1035.A1 B6