| |
||||||
|
|
Business EthicsThis guide is designed to provide an overview of Business Ethics Information available in the library and on the web. Ask a Reference Librarian if you need help in locating these materials. Contents:
Business Source Premier Provides full text for nearly 3,800 scholarly business journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business, including management, economics, ethics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. The database also includes other sources of full-text information, such as country economic reports from the EIU, DRI-WEFA, ICON Group and CountryWatch, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. LexisNexis
Academic
Web ResourcesBusiness Ethics
Business for Social Responsibility (BSR) http://www.bsr.org/ BSR is a global nonprofit organization that helps promote corporate responsibility. The resources available include more than 50 free Issues Briefs.
CasePlace.org
Business Ethics.ca: The Canadian Resource for Business Ethics http://www.businessethics.ca/ BSR is a global nonprofit organization that helps promote corporate social responsibility. This site provides links to Canadian and international business ethics organizations, case studies, articles and consultants.
Ethics Resource Center (ERC) http://www.ethics.org/ This nonprofit oranization works to strengthen ethical leadership by providing research, education, training, and consulting services. the site includes an Ethics Toolkit, links to other ethics sites, articles, books, and publications.
International Business Ethics Institute http://www.business-ethics.org/ A nonprofit educational organization that promotes global business ethics and corporate responsibility with tips, guidance in FAQS a "top ten mistakes" list, etc. Reference BooksBlackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Business Ethics Ref
HF5387.B55 Contemporary Ethical Issues Ref HF5387.D54 Ethics in Business and Economics Ref HF5387.E843 |