| |
||||||
|
|
International Trade and BusinessThis guide is designed to provide an overview of International Trade resources available in the Library or on the web. Ask a Reference Librarian if you need help in locating these resources. Contents: International Trade - web and print sources
Academic Search Premier (available J Full text for nearly 2,500 scholarly journals, trade journals, general business magazines. coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business, including international business, country reports economic reports from the EIU, DRI-WEFA, ICON Group and CountryWatch.
Business and Company Resource Center Business and Company Resource Center is a fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information. Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. Access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images available. LexisNexis Academic Available on the Web.
Wall Street Journal Available on the Web.
International Trade - Websites
A Basic Guide to Exporting http://www. unzco.com/basicguide/ Joint publication of U.S. Dept. of commerce & Unz & Co. Practical advice for exporters. Doing Business http://www.doingbusiness.org A World Bank website - for individual countries provides the characteristics of the economy & the challenges to operating a business there. EuroPages European Business Directory http://www.europages.com/ Includes 500,000 companies from 30 European countries Export.Gov http://www.export.gov/ Online trade resources and assistance in global business. Includes country and industry reports. ITA (International Trade Administration) http://www.ita.doc.gov/ Foreign Trade figures, Export America Magazine, trade information. European Community Export Guide http://madb.europa.eu/mkaccdb2/indexPubli.htm Tarrifs, trade barriers, statistics, etc. for the European community.
Minnesota - International Trade Statistics http://www.exportminnesota.com/itradestats.htm
United States International Trade Statistics http://www.census.gov/ftp/pub/foreign-trade/www GlobalEDGE http://globaledge.msu.edu/ibrd/ibrd.asp
International Monetary Fund http://www.imf.org/ International financial statistics - national acounts, balance of payments, etc. Country reports - http://www.imf.org/external/country/index.htm#A U.S. Bureau of Industry and Security http://www.bis.doc.gov/ Export Control Regulations
World Bank http://www.worldbank.org
WTO/GATT Research http://www.law.nyu.edu/library/wtoguide.html
International Monetary Fund http://www.imf.org Penn World Tables http://datacentre.chass.utoronto.ca
Web Resources for International Trade http://www.fita.org/webindex/index.html
The Statesman's Year-Book (Reference JA 51.S7 1997/98) Basic data on the economy, nergy & natural resources, industry, foreign economic relations, etc. for individual countries and international organizations.
Doing Business in ..... HG 4538 .I52 S94 1998 (May be checked out) Price-Waterhouse Information Guides on doing business in foreign countries. Includes sections on investment climate, taxation etc. World Development Reports 2005 (Reference HC 59.7 .W59 yr.) Investment climate study based on data from 53 developing countries. Additional volumes cover topics such as sustainable development, providing services for poor people throughout the world, etc.
World Economic Outlook (Reference HC 10 .W7979)International Monetary Fund. Statistics on world output, regions and countries. International Trade - Print Reference Books Basic Guide to Exporting, U.S. Dept. of Commerce (Reference HF1416.5 .B37 1994) Now online - see online sites above.
Business Information: How to find It, How to Use It. ( Ref HF 5356.L36)
Business Statistics of the united States: Patterns of Economic Change (Reference HC 101 .A13122 2005) Over 3,000 time series from government sources to provide data for analyis of economic trends.
Directory of United States Exporters (Reference HF 3011 .D63 yr. ) A geographical listing of United States exporters, by product, state, or company name.
Handbook of North American Industry: NAFTA and the Economies of its Member Nations (Reference HF 1746 .H37 1998) International Business Information: How to Find It, How to Use It. (Reference
International Marketing Data & Statistics (Reference HA 42 .I56 yr.) Yearbook of business and marketing information - socioeconomic data, compilation of data from market and Euromonitor information sources. 23 subject areas including key consumer parameters, e.g. consumer expenditure, market sizes etc.
|