Libraries, Media Services, Archives
College of St. Catherine  
St. Paul and Minneapolis, MN   
Library Home Library Hours Ask Us FAQs Search our Site

Ask a Librarian

 

 

Personal Citation Manager


Directions for exporting citations into RefWorks from each Library database


Most (but not every) database to which the Library subscribes allows you to electronically move citations into RefWorks. They all work somewhat differently. Locate the name of the database you are using below for step-by-step instructions for moving references into RefWorks. Contact the Library for help with those that are not listed.

Short List (2 page handout in PDF)
Includes CLICnet, EBSCO, PubMed, Google Scholar, InfoTrac and 1Search.

Complete List of Directions by Database

ABC-CLIO

ACS (American Chemical Society)

Blackwell Synergy

BMJ.com (British Medical Journal Online)

Cambridge Journals Online

CLICnet

CQ Press

CSA (includes ERIC, PsycINFO, Sociological Abs, more)

EBSCOhost (includes CINAHL, Academic Search Premier, MegaFile, ATLA, AltHealth, more)

EBSCOhost EJS (Electronic Journals Service)

Emerald E-journals

GALE InfoTrac Web

Google Scholar

Highwire Press
Ingenta
JSTOR
LexisNexis
NewsBank (St. Paul Pioneer Press newspaper)
OCLC FirstSearch
OT Search
Ovid (Medline and Social Work Abstracts)
Project Muse
ProQuest (includes National Newspapers & Education Journals)
PubMed
ScienceDirect
Wiley InterScience (Cochrane Library)

WilsonWeb (Library Science & Art Full Text)


Start RefWorks Now!

Log into an existing
RefWorks account

Create a new
RefWorks account

Not on a St. Kate's campus? Log in using the college's Group Code (requires a CSC username and password)

Fill out a user survey now!


Help with RefWorks

"How to.." Guides
Tutorials, Help and Workshops
RefShare -- New!

RefWorks Home at St. Kate's

Questions or feedback about RefWorks may be sent to: refworks@stkate.edu